誰是基督的教會?
  • 註冊

誰是基督的教會?

作者:Batsell Barrett Baxter

不,父神被認為是唯一可以為之祈禱的人。 人們進一步明白,基督站在上帝與人之間的中間位置(希伯來書7:25)。 因此,所有的祈禱都是通過基督或以基督的名義提供的(John 16:23-26)。

預計每個主日,教會的每個成員都會聚集在一起敬拜。 崇拜的核心部分是吃主的晚餐(使徒行傳20:7)。 除非提供有限的阻礙,否則每個成員都認為此每週約會具有約束力。 在許多情況下,如同生病一樣,主的晚餐被帶到那些阻礙參加禮拜的人身上。

由於教會的獨特懇求 - 回歸新約信仰和實踐 - acappella唱歌是崇拜中使用的唯一音樂。 這種唱歌,沒有伴隨音樂的機械樂器,符合使徒教會使用的音樂以及此後的幾個世紀(以弗所書5:19)。 人們認為,沒有權力參與新約中沒有的禮拜行為。 這個原則消除了樂器音樂的使用,以及蠟燭,熏香和其他類似元素的使用。

是。 在馬修25和其他地方,基督的陳述是從表面上看的。 人們相信,在死後,每個人都必須在審判中來到上帝面前,並按照他所生活的行為來判斷他(希伯來書9:27)。 在判決宣布後,他將在天堂或地獄中度過永恆。

沒有。經文中沒有任何提及靈魂將最終被釋放到天堂的臨時懲罰地點,這阻止了接受煉獄的教義。

每週的第一天,教會的成員“在他們繁榮的時候在商店裡躺著”(1 Corinthians 16:2)。 任何個人禮物的數量通常只有給予它和主的人才知道。 這個免費提供是教會唯一的電話。 沒有評估或其他徵稅。 沒有任何賺錢活動,例如集市或晚餐。如果每年以此為基礎提供大約$ 200,000,000的總額。

在人類靈魂的救贖中,有2必要的部分:上帝的部分和人的部分。 上帝的一部分是重要的一部分,“因為恩典,你們因信得救,而不是你們自己,這是上帝的禮物;不是作品,沒有人應該榮耀”(以弗所書2:8-9)。 上帝對人所感受到的愛使他將基督送入世界來救贖人類。 耶穌的生平和教訓,十字架上的犧牲,以及福音傳給人,都是上帝在救恩中的一部分。

雖然上帝的一部分是最重要的部分,但如果人類要到達天堂,那麼人的一部分也是必要的。 人必須遵守​​主所宣布的赦免條件。 男人的部分可以通過以下步驟清楚地闡述:

聽福音。 “他們怎麼稱呼他們不相信的人?他們怎麼相信他們沒有聽見的人呢?如果沒有傳道人,他們怎麼會聽見?” (Romans 10:14)。

相信。 “沒有信心,就不可能為他所喜悅;因為來到上帝面前的人必須相信他是,並且他是那些追求他的人的悔改”(希伯來書11:6)。

悔改過去的罪惡。 “無知的時代因此被上帝忽視了;但現在他告訴人們他們應該在所有地方都悔改”(使徒行傳17:30)。

承認耶穌為主。 “看哪,這是水;什麼阻礙我受洗呢?菲利普說,如果你全心全意地相信,你可以說。他回答說,我相信耶穌基督是上帝的兒子”(使徒行傳8:36 -37)。

為罪的赦免而受洗。 “彼得對他們說,你們要悔改,奉耶穌基督的名,為你們各人受洗,直到你們的罪得赦免,你們就會得到聖靈的恩賜”(使徒行傳2:38)。

過基督徒生活。 “你們是一個選民,一個皇家祭司,一個聖潔的國家,一個為上帝自己擁有的人,你們可以向他們展示那些把你們從黑暗中召喚出來進入他奇妙光明的人”(1 Peter 2:9)。

獲得 在觸摸

  • 互聯網部門
  • PO箱146
    斯皮爾曼,德克薩斯州79081
  • 806-310-0577
  • 此郵件地址受spam bots保護。 您必須啟用JavaScript才能查看。

Who are the churches of Christ?
  • Register

Who are the churches of Christ?

By: Batsell Barrett Baxter

No. God the Father is considered the only one to whom the prayers may be addressed. It is further understood that Christ stands in a mediatorial position between God and man (Hebrews 7:25). All prayers are therefore offered through Christ, or in the name of Christ (John 16:23-26).

It is expected that every member of the church will assemble for worship on each Lord's day. A central part of the worship is the eating of the Lord's supper (Acts 20:7). Unless providentially hindered, each member considers this weekly appointment as binding. In many instances, as in the case of illness, the Lord's supper is carried to those who are hindered from attending the worship.

As a result of the distinctive plea of the church - a return to New Testament Faith and practice - acappella singing is the only music used in the worship. This singing, unaccompanied by mechanical instruments of music, conforms to the music used in the apostolic church and for several centuries thereafter (Ephesians 5:19). It is felt that there is no authority for engaging in acts of worship not found in the New Testament. This principle eliminates the use of instrumental music, along with the use of candles, incense, and other similar elements.

Yes. The statement of Christ in Matthew 25, and elsewhere, are taken at face value. It is believed that after death each man must come before God in judgment and that he will be judged according to the deeds done while he lived (Hebrews 9:27). After judgment is pronounced he will spend eternity either in heaven or hell.

No. The absence of any reference in the scriptures to the temporary place of punishment from which the soul will eventually be released into heaven prevents the acceptance of the doctrine of purgatory.

Each first day of the week the members of the church "lay by in store as they have been prospered" (1 Corinthians 16:2). The amount of any individual gift is generally known only to the one who gave it and to the Lord. This free-will offering is the only call which the church makes. NO assessments or other levies are made. No money-making activities, such as bazaars or suppers, are engaged in. A total if approximately $200,000,000 is given on this basis each year.

In the salvation of man's soul there are 2 necessary parts: God's part and man's part. God's part is the big part, "For by grace you have been saved through faith, and that not of yourselves, it is the gift if God; not of works, that no man should glory" (Ephesians 2:8-9). The love which God felt for man led him to send Christ into the world to redeem man. The life and teaching of Jesus, the sacrifice on the cross, and the proclaiming of the gospel to men constitute God's part in salvation.

Though God's part is the big part, man's part is also necessary if man is to reach heaven. Man must comply with the conditions of pardon which the Lord has announced. Man's part can clearly set forth in the following steps:

Hear the Gospel. "How shall they call on him whom they have not believed? and how shall they believe him whom they have not heard? and how shall they hear without a preacher?" (Romans 10:14).

Believe. "And without faith it is impossible to be well pleasing unto him; for he that cometh to God must believe that he is, and that he is a rewarder of them that seek after him" (Hebrews 11:6).

Repent of past sins. "The times of ignorance therefore God overlooked; but now he commandeth men that they should all everywhere repent" (Acts 17:30).

Confess Jesus as Lord. "Behold here is water; What doth hinder me to be baptized ? And Philip said, if thou believeth with all thy heart thou mayest. And he answered and said, I believe that Jesus Christ is the Son of God" (Acts 8:36-37).

Be baptized for the remission of sins. "And Peter said unto them, Repent ye, and be baptized everyone of you in the name of Jesus Christ unto the remission of your sins and ye shall receive the gift of the Holy Spirit" (Acts 2:38).

Live a Christian life. "Ye are an elect race, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a people for God's own possession, that ye may show forth the excellencies of him who called you out of darkness into his marvelous light" (1 Peter 2:9).

Get In Touch

  • Internet Ministries
  • P.O. Box 1772
    Alamosa, CO 81101
  • 719-496-3444
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.